Revision as of 14:00, 20 December 2010 by Andy Stovall (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

OWASP San Diego

Welcome to the San Diego chapter homepage. The chapter leader is Jeromie Jackson <paypal>SanDiego</paypal>
Click here to join the local chapter mailing list.


OWASP Foundation (Overview Slides) is a professional association of global members and is open to anyone interested in learning more about software security. Local chapters are run independently and guided by the Chapter_Leader_Handbook. As a 501(c)(3) non-profit professional association your support and sponsorship of any meeting venue and/or refreshments is tax-deductible. Financial contributions should only be made online using the authorized online chapter donation button. To be a SPEAKER at ANY OWASP Chapter in the world simply review the speaker agreement and then contact the local chapter leader with details of what OWASP PROJECT, independent research or related software security topic you would like to present on.


Btn donate SM.gif to this chapter or become a local chapter supporter.

Or consider the value of Individual, Corporate, or Academic Supporter membership. Ready to become a member? Join Now BlueIcon.JPG 

Local News

OWASP San Diego – FREE Web Application Security Presentation and Refreshments

The Open Web Application Security Project (OWASP) Chapter in San Diego will be holding a FREE meeting to discuss the latest developments in the OWASP organization and new ideas in leading-edge secure web development. Presentations will include a brief update by our chapter President, Jeromie Jackson. Followed by a live demonstration on using the Mykonos security appliance to defend critical web applications. Enjoy Sushi and Sake refreshments as you network with some of the best security auditors, researchers, and developers in the San Diego area. We look forward to seeing you there!

Date:     September 23rd, 2010
Time:     6:00pm - 7:30pm
Location: Websense Corporate Office
        10240 Sorrento Valley Rd       
        San Diego, California  92121


Linkedin Event:

OWASP San Diego Board Formation

Jeromie Jackson - President
Jeff Sutton - Vice President
Matt Harrigan - Director of Research
Andy Stovall - Technical Director
Tom Spencer - Program Director