Difference between revisions of "Podcast 29"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m
 
(3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
'''[[OWASP_Podcast|OWASP Podcast Series]] #29'''
 
'''[[OWASP_Podcast|OWASP Podcast Series]] #29'''
  
OWASP NEWS May 2009 (part 1)<br/>
+
OWASP Interview with Justin Clarke<br/>
Recorded June 11th, 2009<br/>
+
Recorded May 20, 2009<br/>
 +
Published June 30, 2009<br/>
  
  [http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=300769012 http://images.apple.com/itunes/overview/images/overview-icon-itunes20081106.jpg] [http://www.owasp.org/download/jmanico/podcast.xml https://www.owasp.org/images/d/d3/Feed-icon-32x32.png] <!-- [http://www.owasp.org/download/jmanico/owasp_podcast_29.mp3 mp3] -->
+
  [http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=300769012 http://images.apple.com/itunes/overview/images/overview-icon-itunes20081106.jpg] [http://www.owasp.org/download/jmanico/podcast.xml https://www.owasp.org/images/d/d3/Feed-icon-32x32.png] [http://www.owasp.org/download/jmanico/owasp_podcast_29.mp3 mp3]
  
 
==Participants==
 
==Participants==
 
+
<ul>
Host: Jim Manico<br/>
+
<li><b>[http://www.owasp.org/index.php/Justin_Clarke Justin Clarke]</b> is a co-founder and Director at Gotham Digital Science and the OWASP London chapter leader. He has over twelve years of experience in assessing the security of networks, web applications, and wireless networks for large financial, retail, technology and government clients in the United States, the United Kingdom and New Zealand. </li>
Copy Editors: Andre Gironda and Boaz Gelbord<br/>
+
Participants: Jeff Williams, Boaz Gelbord, Arshan Dabirsiaghi, Andrew van der Stock<br/>
+
 
+
==Articles==
+
;5/1 Mythbusting – Secure Code is Less Expensive to Develop http://jeremiahgrossman.blogspot.com/2009/05/mythbusting-secure-code-is-less.html
+
;5/1 Getting started with the PHP-IDS Intrusion Detection System http://www.h-online.com/security/Getting-started-with-the-PHPIDS-intrusion-detection-system--/features/113163
+
;5/5 http://nickcoblentz.blogspot.com/2009/05/light-weight-code-review-as-you-program.html
+
;5/4 Using Denial of Service for Hacking http://ha.ckers.org/blog/20090504/using-denial-of-service-for-hacking/
+
;5/4 OWASP ISWG: Struts 2/WebWork Gap Analysis http://nickcoblentz.blogspot.com/2009/05/owasp-iswg-struts-2webwork-gap-analysis.html http://nickcoblentz.blogspot.com/2009/05/struts-2-security-addons-code.html
+
;5/4 Best Practice: Consider External Data Feeds Untrusted http://www.veracode.com/blog/2009/05/best-practice-consider-external-data-feeds-untrusted/
+
;5/4 Protection against Forceful Browsing http://coding-insecurity.blogspot.com/2009/05/protection-against-forceful-browsing.html
+
;5/5 Moth - A new release from the w3af project http://www.mail-archive.com/w3af-develop@lists.sourceforge.net/msg00369.html http://security-sh3ll.blogspot.com/2009/05/moth.html
+
;5/6 Enter Formjacking http://i8jesus.com/?p=48
+
;5/8 8 Reasons Why Website Vulnerabilities Are Not Fixed http://jeremiahgrossman.blogspot.com/2009/05/8-reasons-why-website-vulnerabilities.html
+
;5/8 SQL Injection Lessons from X-Force Emergency Response Service Investigations http://blogs.iss.net/archive/sql-injection-ers.html
+
;5/12 Delay of FTC Red Flag Rule http://www.bankinfosecurity.com/articles.php?art_id=1457
+
;5/13 Effective Account Lockout http://coding-insecurity.blogspot.com/2009/05/effective-account-lockout.html
+

Latest revision as of 23:41, 30 June 2009

OWASP Podcast Series #29

OWASP Interview with Justin Clarke
Recorded May 20, 2009
Published June 30, 2009

overview-icon-itunes20081106.jpg Feed-icon-32x32.png mp3

Participants

  • Justin Clarke is a co-founder and Director at Gotham Digital Science and the OWASP London chapter leader. He has over twelve years of experience in assessing the security of networks, web applications, and wireless networks for large financial, retail, technology and government clients in the United States, the United Kingdom and New Zealand.