Global Industry Committee

From OWASP
Revision as of 06:59, 30 July 2012 by Clerkendweller (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

About the Committee

Mission Statement

The Global Industry Committee was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal. The OWASP Global Industry Committee (GIC) shall expand awareness of and promote the inclusion of software security best practices in Industry, Government, Academia and regulatory agencies and be a voice for industry. This will be accomplished through outreach; including presentations, development of position papers and collaborative efforts with other entities. The committee is governed by the Global Industry Committee Governance document.


Committee Members


Members:

Name Email Location
Rex Booth § rex.booth 'at' owasp dot org DC, USA
Mauro Flores mauro.flores 'at' owasp dot org Uruguay
Alexander Fry alexander.fry 'at' owasp dot org USA
Eoin Keary eoin.keary 'at' owasp dot org Dublin, Ireland
Mateo Martinez mateo.martinez 'at' owasp dot org Uruguay
Colin Watson colin.watson 'at' owasp dot org UK
Tobias Gondrom tobias.gondrom 'at' owasp dot org HK, UK and DE
Marco Morana UK
Christian Papathanasiou christian.papathanasiou 'at' owasp dot org Greece


§ The committee chair is Rex Booth. The previous chairs were:

  • Joe Bernik (Feb 2011 to July 2011)
  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou (Nov 2010 to Jan 2011)
  • Colin Watson (Nov 2009 to Oct 2010)


Former members of the committee:

  • David Campbell
  • Georg Hess
  • Eoin Keary
  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou
  • Joe Bernik
  • Nishi Kumar
  • Lorna Alamri
  • Sherif Koussa


Meetings and Getting Involved

Mailing List

Join our mailing list - this is the best way to find out what's going on day-to-day, and to provide input.


Meetings

Currently, the Global Industry Committee conference call meetings approximately every 4 weeks and last no longer than an hour.


The next Global Industry Committee meeting will be: Global Meeting Time Planner - Click Here TBD

  • Meeting agenda forthcoming


Minutes of previous meetings are:

Membership

Membership explains how to become an OWASP organization supporter or individual member. But you don't have to be an OWASP Member or Committee Member to contribute.

The current committee members joined for a 12 month term - see How to Join a Committee and Global Committee Pages. We would especially welcome new members who can widen our geographic coverage (e.g. Africa, Asia and South America) and who have time to contribute proactively.


Current Activity

Work in Progress

The current activities being undertaken:

Task Deadline Type Status Description Who
Smart Metering Implementation Draft Licence Condition Relating to Security 18 Jul 2012 Standards Closed Submit response to UK smart meter security consultation CW, TG
Industry Outreach Sessions at OWASP AppSec EU 2012 12 Jul 2012 Outreach Closed Conduct industry outreach sessions at AppSec EU to educate about OWASP initiatives and solicit feedback CW
AppSec Guide For CISO 2011 Outreach In progress MM

Other ongoing initiatives


Completed Items

View the GIC's past initiatives


GIC Records

Committee Working Documents


Monthly Reports


OWASP Summits and Working Sessions


About the GIC


Summaries

(for inclusion into other full OWASP presentations):



Join our mailing list | How to Join a Committee | Learn about other Global Committees