Difference between revisions of "Global Industry Committee"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 42: Line 42:
 
| dcampbell 'at' owasp dot org  
 
| dcampbell 'at' owasp dot org  
 
| USA
 
| USA
 +
|-
 +
| Mauro Flores
 +
| mauro.flores 'at' owasp dot org
 +
| Uruguay
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Alexander Fry  
 
| Alexander Fry  
Line 51: Line 55:
 
| Germany
 
| Germany
 
|-
 
|-
| Colin Watson
+
| Eoin Keary
| colin.watson 'at' owasp dot org  
+
|eoin.keary 'at' owasp dot org  
| UK
+
| Ireland
 
|-
 
|-
| Mauro Flores
+
| Nishi Kumar
| mauro.flores 'at' owasp dot org  
+
| nishi.kumar@owasp.org
| Uruguay
+
| USA
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Mateo Martinez
 
| Mateo Martinez
Line 63: Line 67:
 
| Uruguay
 
| Uruguay
 
|-
 
|-
| Nishi Kumar
+
| Colin Watson
| nishi.kumar@owasp.org
+
| colin.watson 'at' owasp dot org  
| USA
+
| UK
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 74: Line 78:
 
*Colin Watson (Nov 2009 to Oct 2010)
 
*Colin Watson (Nov 2009 to Oct 2010)
  
<br>Board Member Representative:
 
 
{| class="prettytable FCK__ShowTableBorders"
 
|-
 
! Name
 
! Email
 
! Location
 
|-
 
| Eoin Keary
 
|eoin.keary 'at' owasp dot org
 
| Ireland
 
|}
 
  
<br>Secretary:  
+
<br>Committee Operational Support:  
  
 
{| class="prettytable FCK__ShowTableBorders"
 
{| class="prettytable FCK__ShowTableBorders"

Revision as of 09:53, 8 April 2011

The Global Industry Committee was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal. The primary purpose of the Global Industry Committee is to work with industry executives to gather requirements from industry, work with Membership, Projects and others.

Contents

Mission Statement

To expand awareness of and promote the inclusion of software security best practices in Industry, Government, Academia and regulatory agencies and be a voice for industry. We will accomplish this through outreach; including presentations, development of position papers and collaborative efforts with other entities. Powerpoint of Accomplishments


Committee Plan

Step 1: Identify specific organizations worth working with to spread the OWASP gospel

Step 2: Prioritize the proposed liaisons based on potential impact, and also realistic likelihood of the organization actively working with us

Step 3: Execute, leveraging global OWASP resources as much as possible to maximize impact

Step 4: Evaluate progress & repeat Step 1-3

Committee Members


Members:

Name Email Location
Lorna Alamri lorna.alamri 'at' owasp dot org USA
Joe Bernik § bernik 'at' gmail dot com USA
Rex Booth rex.booth 'at' gt dot com USA
David Campbell dcampbell 'at' owasp dot org USA
Mauro Flores mauro.flores 'at' owasp dot org Uruguay
Alexander Fry alexander.fry 'at' owasp dot org USA
Georg Hess georg.hess 'at' artofdefence dot com Germany
Eoin Keary eoin.keary 'at' owasp dot org Ireland
Nishi Kumar nishi.kumar@owasp.org USA
Mateo Martinez mateo.martinez 'at' owasp dot org Uruguay
Colin Watson colin.watson 'at' owasp dot org UK


§ The committee chair is Joe Bernik. The previous chairs were:

  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou (Nov 2010 to Jan 2011)
  • Colin Watson (Nov 2009 to Oct 2010)



Committee Operational Support:

Name Email Location
Sarah Baso sarah.baso 'at' owasp dot org USA

Former members of the committee:

  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou

Monthly Report

See below...

Getting Involved

Mailing List

Join our mailing list - this is the best way to find out what's going on day-to-day, and to provide input.


Meetings

The next Global Industry Committee meeting will be:

  • Friday, April 8 at 16:00 hrs GMT


  • Friday, March 18 at 5pm / 17:00 hrs GMT
    • +1 877 534 8500 or International +1 513 534 8500
    • Passcode 410105 #
    • Agenda forthcoming

Minutes of previous meetings are:


Membership

Membership explains how to become an OWASP organization supporter or individual member. But you don't have to be an OWASP Member or Committee Member to contribute.

The current committee members joined for a 12 month term - see How to Join a Committee and Global Committee Pages. We would especially welcome new members who can widen our geographic coverage (e.g. Africa, Asia and South America) and who have time to contribute proactively.


Other ongoing initiatives


Committee Working Documents


Current Activity

Work in Progress

The current activities being undertaken:

Task Deadline Type Status Description Who
FedRAMP 17 Jan 2011 Standards In progress Provide response to FedRAMP certification and accreditation process RB
Hacking Lab 14 Dec 2011 Outreach In progress Matt Tesauro has been working with Hacking Lab previously and brought it to the GIC MAT
OWASP Panel at Brighttalk Appsec Summit 16 March 2011 Outreach In progress Join an expert panel of OWASP leaders as they discuss new web application threats and give their insights on ways to secure them for your business [1] DC

Completed Items

View the GIC's past initiatives

General Presentations and Reports

OWASP Summits:

About the Industry Committee:

Summaries (for inclusion into other full OWASP presentations):


Other Global Committees