Difference between revisions of "Global Conferences Committee"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
(Undo revision 118874 by Mark.bristow (talk))
 
(41 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
= About the Committee =
+
#REDIRECT [[Global Conferences Committee/]]
'''The Global Conferences Committee was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal 2008.  The primary purpose of this Global Conferences Committee is: determine location, frequency and to oversee and direct global conferences, speakers and training.'''  The committee is governed by the [[Global Conferences Committee Governance]] document
 
  
*[mailto:mark.bristow@owasp.org Mark Bristow] (U.S, Chair)
+
<!-- Page moved permanently to support namespaces-->
*[mailto:john.wilander@owasp.org John Wilander] (Sweden)
 
*[mailto:lucas.ferreira@owasp.org Lucas Ferreira] (Brazil)
 
*[mailto:richard.greenberg@owasp.org Richard Greenberg] (US)
 
*[mailto:ralph.durkee@owasp.org Ralph Durkee] (US)
 
*[mailto:neil@owasp.org Neil Matatall] (US)
 
*[mailto:cassio.goldschmidt@owasp.org Cassio Goldschmidt] (US and SA)
 
 
 
= 2011 Goals =
 
[[Global Conferences Committee 2011 Plan | 2011 Comprehensive Committee Plan]] | [[Committee 2010 Plan|2010 Plan]]
 
# Have a Global Appsec in NA, SA, EU, Asia in 2011
 
# Promote OWASP Projects/Initiatives at OWASP Conferences
 
# Enhance Services for Conference Planners
 
# Reach out to developers (have 20% of attendees in a dev position)
 
# Reach out to non-members (have 70% of attendees at cons non-members)
 
# Bring more into the fold (Generate 300 new/renewed members at conferences)
 
# Streamline Sponsorships (Global Conference Sponsors, Targeted Conference Sponsors)
 
# Revise GCC Governance
 
# Have a profit of $200k in 2011 across all conferences
 
 
 
= Resources =
 
[[How to Host a Conference]]
 
 
 
Committee meeting minutes: [https://docs.google.com/a/owasp.org/leaf?id=0B8FE6Oyqbn2cNjBiYTk1NTctZjhiMi00YzJmLWJlNWEtZGQxZmJkMTYyNTA3&hl=en GCC Google Docs Share]
 
 
 
[http://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/global_conference_committee Mailing List] | [https://lists.owasp.org/pipermail/global_conference_committee/ Archives]
 
 
 
= Monthly Report =
 
Date of last update: 2010-07-10
 
Updated by: Mark Bristow
 
 
 
Accomplishments for this Month
 
 
 
Planned for Next Month
 
 
 
Issues/Risks/Challenges
 

Latest revision as of 08:15, 11 October 2011