Global Chapter Committee

From OWASP
Revision as of 12:04, 24 February 2010 by Oshezaf (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Mission Statement

To provide the support required be local chapters to thrive and contribute to the overall mission and goals of OWASP.

2010 Goals

  • Provide chapters with useful resources to help them succeed.
  • Help individuals in getting more from OWASP chapters.
  • Ensure as many chapters as possible are healthy and active.

Tasks

Everyone is busy. To make it possible for busy people to contribute, the global chapters committee subdivides its goals into micro tasks easily digestible in an hour or two by busy volunteers.

Group Task Owner
Recruit an additional member to the committee
Chapters portal Sort out the chapter list into geographical areas
Locate and list presentations for chapter meetings
Locate and list other resources for chapters
Revamp the chapters home page Ofer Shezaf
Chapters Handbook Fill in the managing money section Sebastien Deleersnyder
Fill in in the meetings section Mandeep Khera
Fill in the marketing and growing a chapter section Mandeep Khera
Chapters survey Create a database of North American chapters including leaders, last meeting date and number of meetings in 2009. Start with an Excel list and then progress to sales force.
Same for Europe
Same for Asia
Same for ROW Ofer Shezaf

Meetings

The global chapters meetings meets using Skype each last Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. GMT. Corresponding local times are (winter non daylight saving time):

  • 12:00 p.m. EST
  • 5:00 p.m. CET
  • 6:00 p.m. Israel
  • 9:30 p.m. India

The meeting is not a goal by itself but is the due date for delivery of last month tasks. The chair will send an invite to the meeting prior to the meeting. If you want to join the meeting please contact the Ofer Shezaf

All meeting agenda's and notes are on the GCC Meetings page

Committee Members

We are actively seeking additional committee members. Contact Ofer Shezaf if you want to join and contribute to one of OWASP most important activities.