Difference between revisions of "Global Chapter Committee"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
m
Line 109: Line 109:
 
The meeting is not a goal by itself but is the due date for delivery of last month tasks. The chair will send an invite to the meeting prior to the meeting. If you want to join the meeting please contact the [mailto:seba@owasp.org Seba]  
 
The meeting is not a goal by itself but is the due date for delivery of last month tasks. The chair will send an invite to the meeting prior to the meeting. If you want to join the meeting please contact the [mailto:seba@owasp.org Seba]  
  
All meeting agenda's and notes are on the [[Category:Global_Chapters_Committee]] page
+
All meeting agenda's and notes are on the [[:Category:Global_Chapters_Committee]] page

Revision as of 12:46, 5 December 2010

Mission Statement

To provide the support required be local chapters to thrive and contribute to the overall mission and goals of OWASP.

2010 Goals

To be reviewed by the new Chapter Committee 2.0!

  • Provide chapters with useful resources to help them succeed.
  • Help individuals in getting more from OWASP chapters.
  • Ensure as many chapters as possible are healthy and active.

Committee Members

  • Seba Deleersnyder
  • Puneet Mehta
  • Mandeep Khera
  • Andrew van der Stock

We are currently undergoing a committee reset. If you wish to be a part of the GCC, please contact seba at owasp.org

Monthly Report Format

Date of last update: Updated by:

Accomplishments for this Month

  • First conference call with Andrew/Kate/Seba (see notes below)
  • New Committee members

Planned for Next Month

  • Revamp the committee & set short & long term planning
  • Prepare for Summit 2011

Issues/Risks/Challenges

  • Get everyone on the same Skype call

Tasks

Everyone is busy. To make it possible for busy people to contribute, the global chapters committee subdivides its goals into micro tasks easily digestible in an hour or two by busy volunteers.

Group Task Owner
Recruit an additional member to the committee
Chapters portal Sort out the chapter list into geographical areas
Locate and list presentations for chapter meetings Puneet Mehta
Locate and list other resources for chapters
Revamp the chapters home page Ofer Shezaf
Chapters Handbook Fill in the managing money section Sebastien Deleersnyder
Fill in in the meetings section Mandeep Khera
Fill in the marketing and growing a chapter section Mandeep Khera
Chapters survey Create a database of North American chapters including leaders, last meeting date and number of meetings in 2009. Start with an Excel list and then progress to sales force.
Same for Europe
Same for Asia
Same for ROW Ofer Shezaf

Meetings

The global chapters meetings meets using Skype each last Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. GMT. Corresponding local times are (winter non daylight saving time):

  • 02:00 a.m. Sydney (3:00 am in summer)
  • 09:30 p.m. India
  • 05:00 p.m. CET
  • 12:00 p.m. EST
  • 08:00 a.m. PST

The meeting is not a goal by itself but is the due date for delivery of last month tasks. The chair will send an invite to the meeting prior to the meeting. If you want to join the meeting please contact the Seba

All meeting agenda's and notes are on the Category:Global_Chapters_Committee page