Difference between revisions of "Global Chapter Committee"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
(Added link to Chapter Committee Voting Record)
Line 114: Line 114:
  
 
{{:Category:Global Chapters Committee|Meeting Overview}}
 
{{:Category:Global Chapters Committee|Meeting Overview}}
 +
 +
===Committee Voting Record===
 +
[[Global Chapter Committee Voting Record]] - records starting 15-July-2011
  
  

Revision as of 14:23, 21 July 2011

About the Committee

Mission Statement

To provide the support required by the local chapters to thrive and contribute to the overall mission and goals of OWASP.


Committee Governance

Global Chapters Committee Governance Policies


Committee Members

Name Email Telephone Skype Location Time Zone
Tin Zaw § tin.zaw 'at' owasp dot org +1.213.973.9295 tzaw.rr USA UTC -8/-7 (DST)
Seba Deleersnyder seba 'at' owasp dot org +32.478.504.117 seba.deleersnyder Belgium UTC +1
Puneet Mehta puneet.mehta 'at' owasp dot org +91-991-014-0437 India
Andrew van der Stock vanderaj 'at' owasp dot org Australia
L. Gustavo C. Barbato lgbarbato 'at' owasp dot org lgbarbato Brazil
Matthew Chalmers matthew.chalmers 'at' owasp dot org mdchalmers USA UTC -6/-5 (DST)
Mandeep Khera mkhera 'at' owasp dot org +1.650.274.8731 mandeepkhera USA UTC -8/-7 (DST)

§ The committee chair is Tin Zaw.


Committee Operational Support:

Name Email Telephone Skype Location Time Zone
Sarah Baso sarah.baso 'at' owasp dot org +1.312.869.2779 sarah.baso USA UTC -6/-5 (DST)


How to join this committee


Join our mailing list


funds to OWASP earmarked for Global Chapter Committee.


Meetings

The global chapters committee meets 2 times per month using Skype. Global Meeting Time Planner - Click Here

  • 2nd Monday of the month @ 19h UTC for EU/US, fits for Andrew, Tin, Matthew, Mandeep, Kate, Gustavo, Seba
  • 2nd Tuesday of the month @ 14h UTC for US/Aspac/India, fits for Puneet, Kate, Tin (occasionally), Seba (occasionally), Andrew

The meeting is not a goal itself but is the due date for delivery of last month's tasks. The chair will send an invite to the meeting prior to the meeting.


  • 3nd Monday of the month @ 20h (8:00PM) UTC for US/EU

Join the meeting

  • 3nd Tuesday of the month @ 1h (1:00AM) UTC for US/APAC/India

Join the meeting

GoToMeeting Info for ALL monthly calls:

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/join/131041142



Last meetings


Committee Voting Record

Global Chapter Committee Voting Record - records starting 15-July-2011


2011 Goals/Initiatives

To be reviewed by the new Chapter Committee 2.0!

  • Provide chapters with useful resources to help them succeed.
  • Help individuals in getting more from OWASP chapters.
  • Ensure as many chapters as possible are healthy and active.

Chapter Workshops

Committee Tasks

Everyone is busy. To make it possible for busy people to contribute, the Global Chapter Committee subdivides its goals into micro-tasks easily digestible in an hour or two by volunteers.

Group Task Owner
TBD