Difference between revisions of "Category:OWASP Top Ten Project"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Korean Translation for Top10 - 2017: PDF)
m (Completed 2017 Korea translation)
Line 88: Line 88:
 
We have compiled this [https://github.com/OWASP/Top10/blob/master/2017/translations/README.TRANSLATIONS README.TRANSLATIONS] with some hints to help you with your translation.
 
We have compiled this [https://github.com/OWASP/Top10/blob/master/2017/translations/README.TRANSLATIONS README.TRANSLATIONS] with some hints to help you with your translation.
 
<!--- Here is the original source document for the [https://github.com/OWASP/Top10/raw/master/2017/drafts/OWASP%20Top%2010%20-%202017%20RC1-English.pptx OWASP Top 10 - 2017 '''Release Candidate''' which is in PowerPoint].--->   
 
<!--- Here is the original source document for the [https://github.com/OWASP/Top10/raw/master/2017/drafts/OWASP%20Top%2010%20-%202017%20RC1-English.pptx OWASP Top 10 - 2017 '''Release Candidate''' which is in PowerPoint].--->   
 +
 +
2017 Completed Translations:
 +
 +
* Korean: <u>[[Media:OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pdf|OWASP Top 10 2017 - 한글 (PDF)]]</u><!---, <u>[[Media:OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pptx|OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pptx]]</u> --> 번역 프로젝트 관리 및 감수 : 박형근(Hyungkeun Park) / 감수(ㄱㄴㄷ순) : 강용석(YongSeok Kang), 박창렴(Park Changryum), 조민재(Johnny Cho) / 편집 및 감수 : 신상원(Shin Sangwon) / 번역(ㄱㄴㄷ순) : 김영하(Youngha Kim), 박상영(Sangyoung Park), 이민욱(MinWook Lee), 정초아(JUNG CHOAH), 조광렬(CHO KWANG YULL), 최한동(Handong Choi)
  
 
2017 Release Candidate Translation Teams:
 
2017 Release Candidate Translation Teams:
Line 95: Line 99:
 
* Chinese RC2:Rip、包悦忠、李旭勤、王颉、王厚奎、吴楠、徐瑞祝、夏天泽、张家银、张剑钟、赵学文(排名不分先后,按姓氏拼音排列)  [https://www.owasp.org/images/d/d6/OWASP_Top_10_2017%EF%BC%88RC2%EF%BC%89%E4%B8%AD%E6%96%87%E7%89%88%EF%BC%88%E5%8F%91%E5%B8%83%E7%89%88%EF%BC%89.pdf OWASP Top10 2017 RC2 - Chinese PDF]  
 
* Chinese RC2:Rip、包悦忠、李旭勤、王颉、王厚奎、吴楠、徐瑞祝、夏天泽、张家银、张剑钟、赵学文(排名不分先后,按姓氏拼音排列)  [https://www.owasp.org/images/d/d6/OWASP_Top_10_2017%EF%BC%88RC2%EF%BC%89%E4%B8%AD%E6%96%87%E7%89%88%EF%BC%88%E5%8F%91%E5%B8%83%E7%89%88%EF%BC%89.pdf OWASP Top10 2017 RC2 - Chinese PDF]  
 
* French: Ludovic Petit: Ludovic.Petit@owasp.org, Sébastien Gioria: Sebastien.Gioria@owasp.org.  
 
* French: Ludovic Petit: Ludovic.Petit@owasp.org, Sébastien Gioria: Sebastien.Gioria@owasp.org.  
* Korean: <u>[[Media:OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pdf|OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pdf]]</u><!---, <u>[[Media:OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pptx|OWASP_Top_10-2017-ko.pptx]]</u> ---> (Acknowledgements to the translating team: see page 25)
 
 
* Others to be listed.
 
* Others to be listed.
  

Revision as of 04:59, 5 December 2017

Flagship big.jpg

OWASP Top 10 2017 Released

The OWASP Top 10 - 2017 is now available.

OWASP Top 10 Most Critical Web Application Security Risks

The OWASP Top 10 is a powerful awareness document for web application security. It represents a broad consensus about the most critical security risks to web applications. Project members include a variety of security experts from around the world who have shared their expertise to produce this list.

We urge all companies to adopt this awareness document within their organization and start the process of ensuring that their web applications minimize these risks. Adopting the OWASP Top 10 is perhaps the most effective first step towards changing the software development culture within your organization into one that produces secure code.

Translation Efforts

The OWASP Top 10 has been translated to many different languages by numerous volunteers. These translations are available as follows:


Related Projects

Project Sponsors

The OWASP Top 10 - 2017 project is sponsored by

Autodesk-logo.png       

Thanks to Aspect Security for sponsoring earlier versions.

Licensing

The OWASP Top 10 is free to use. It is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 license.

Quick Download

Get Involved

News and Events

  • [20 Oct 2017] OWASP Top 10 2017 - RC2 Published
  • [20 May 2016] OWASP Top 10 - 2017 Data Call Announced
  • [12 Jun 2013] OWASP Top 10 - 2013 Final Released

Project Leaders

Classifications

Owasp-flagship-trans-85.png Owasp-builders-small.png
Owasp-defenders-small.png
Cc-button-y-sa-small.png
Project Type Files DOC.jpg
OWASP Project Header.jpg

Efforts are underway in numerous languages to translate the OWASP Top 10 - 2017. If you are interested in helping, please contact the members of the team for the language you are interested in contributing to, or if you don't see your language listed (neither here nor at github), please email owasp-topten@lists.owasp.org to let us know that you want to help and we'll form a volunteer group for your language. We have compiled this README.TRANSLATIONS with some hints to help you with your translation.

2017 Completed Translations:

  • Korean: OWASP Top 10 2017 - 한글 (PDF) 번역 프로젝트 관리 및 감수 : 박형근(Hyungkeun Park) / 감수(ㄱㄴㄷ순) : 강용석(YongSeok Kang), 박창렴(Park Changryum), 조민재(Johnny Cho) / 편집 및 감수 : 신상원(Shin Sangwon) / 번역(ㄱㄴㄷ순) : 김영하(Youngha Kim), 박상영(Sangyoung Park), 이민욱(MinWook Lee), 정초아(JUNG CHOAH), 조광렬(CHO KWANG YULL), 최한동(Handong Choi)

2017 Release Candidate Translation Teams:

  • Azerbaijanian: Rashad Aliyev (rashad@aliev.info)
  • Chinese RC2:Rip、包悦忠、李旭勤、王颉、王厚奎、吴楠、徐瑞祝、夏天泽、张家银、张剑钟、赵学文(排名不分先后,按姓氏拼音排列) OWASP Top10 2017 RC2 - Chinese PDF
  • French: Ludovic Petit: Ludovic.Petit@owasp.org, Sébastien Gioria: Sebastien.Gioria@owasp.org.
  • Others to be listed.

2013 Completed Translations:

  • Arabic: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Arabic PDF Translated by: Mohannad Shahat: Mohannad.Shahat@owasp.org, Fahad: @SecurityArk, Abdulellah Alsaheel: cs.saheel@gmail.com, Khalifa Alshamsi: Khs1618@gmail.com and Sabri(KING SABRI): king.sabri@gmail.com, Mohammed Aldossary: mohammed.aldossary@owasp.org
  • Chinese 2013:中文版2013 OWASP Top 10 2013 - Chinese (PDF). 项目组长: Rip 王颉, 参与人员: 陈亮、 顾庆林、 胡晓斌、 李建蒙、 王文君、 杨天识、 张在峰
  • Czech 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Czech (PDF) OWASP Top 10 2013 - Czech (PPTX) CSIRT.CZ - CZ.NIC, z.s.p.o. (.cz domain registry): Petr Zavodsky: petr.zavodsky@owasp.org, Vaclav Klimes, Zuzana Duracinska, Michal Prokop, Edvard Rejthar, Pavel Basta
  • French 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - French PDF Ludovic Petit: Ludovic.Petit@owasp.org, Sébastien Gioria: Sebastien.Gioria@owasp.org, Erwan Abgrall: g4l4drim@gmail.com, Benjamin Avet: benjamin.avet@gmail.com, Jocelyn Aubert: jocelyn.aubert@owasp.org, Damien Azambour: damien.azambourg@owasp.org, Aline Barthelemy: aline.barthelemy@fr.abb.com, Moulay Abdsamad Belghiti: abdsamad.belghiti@gmail.com, Gregory Blanc: gregory.blanc@gmail.com, Clément Capel: clement.capel@sfr.com, Etienne Capgras: Etienne.capgras@solucom.fr, Julien Cayssol: julien@aqwz.com, Antonio Fontes: antonio.fontes@owasp.org, Ely de Travieso: Ely.detravieso@owasp.org, Nicolas Grégoire: nicolas.gregoire@agarri.fr, Valérie Lasserre: valerie.lasserre@gmx.fr, Antoine Laureau: antoine.laureau@owasp.org, Guillaume Lopes: lopes.guillaume@free.fr, Gilles Morain: gilles.morain@gmail.com, Christophe Pekar: christophe.pekar@owasp.org, Olivier Perret: perrets@free.fr, Michel Prunet: michel.prunet@owasp.org, Olivier Revollat: revollat@gmail.com, Aymeric Tabourin: aymeric.tabourin@orange.com
  • German 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - German PDF top10@owasp.de which is Frank Dölitzscher, Torsten Gigler, Tobias Glemser, Dr. Ingo Hanke, Thomas Herzog, Kai Jendrian, Ralf Reinhardt, Michael Schäfer
  • Hebrew 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Hebrew PDF Translated by: Or Katz, Eyal Estrin, Oran Yitzhak, Dan Peled, Shay Sivan.
  • Italian 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Italian PDF Translated by: Michele Saporito: m.saporito7@gmail.com, Paolo Perego: thesp0nge@owasp.org, Matteo Meucci: matteo.meucci@owasp.org, Sara Gallo: sara.gallo@gmail.com, Alessandro Guido: alex@securityaddicted.com, Mirko Guido Spezie: mirko@dayu.it, Giuseppe Di Cesare: giuseppe.dicesare@alice.it, Paco Schiaffella: schiaffella@gmail.com, Gianluca Grasso: giandou@gmail.com, Alessio D'Ospina: alessiodos@gmail.com, Loredana Mancini: loredana.mancini@business-e.it, Alessio Petracca: alessio.petracca@gmail.com, Giuseppe Trotta: giutrotta@gmail.com, Simone Onofri: simone.onofri@gmail.com, Francesco Cossu: hambucker@gmail.com, Marco Lancini: marco.lancini.ml@gmail.com, Stefano Zanero: zanero@elet.polimi.it, Giovanni Schmid: giovanni.schmid@na.icar.cnr.it, Igor Falcomata': koba@sikurezza.org
  • Japanese 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Japanese PDF Translated by: Chia-Lung Hsieh: ryusuke.tw(at)gmail.com, Reviewed by: Hiroshi Tokumaru, Takanori Nakanowatari
  • Korean 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Korean PDF (이름가나다순) 김병효:byounghyo.kim@owasp.org, 김지원:jiwon.kim@owasp.or.kr, 김효근:katuri@katuri.kr, 박정훈:xelion@gmail.com, 성영모:youngmo.seong@owasp.or.kr, 성윤기:yune.sung@owasp.org, 송보영:boyoung.song@owasp.or.kr, 송창기:factor7@naver.com, 유정호:griphis77@gmail.com, 장상민:sangmin.jang@owasp.or.kr, 전영재:youngjae.jeon@owasp.org, 정가람:tgcarrot@gmail.com, 정홍순:jhs728@gmail.com, 조민재:johnny.cho@owasp.org,허성무:issimplenet@gmail.com
  • Brazilian Portuguese 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Brazilian Portuguese PDF Translated by: Carlos Serrão, Marcio Machry, Ícaro Evangelista de Torres, Carlo Marcelo Revoredo da Silva, Luiz Vieira, Suely Ramalho de Mello, Jorge Olímpia, Daniel Quintão, Mauro Risonho de Paula Assumpção, Marcelo Lopes, Caio Dias, Rodrigo Gularte
  • Spanish 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Spanish PDF Gerardo Canedo: gerardo.canedo@owasp.org, Jorge Correa: jacorream@gmail.com, Fabien Spychiger: fabien.spychiger@dreamlab.net, Alberto Hill: alberto.daniel.hill@gmail.com, Johnatan Stanley: johnatanst@gmail.com, Maximiliano Alonzo: malonzo@tib.com.uy, Mateo Martinez: mateo.martinez@owasp.org, David Montero: david.montero@owasp.org, Rodrigo Martinez: rodmart@fing.edu.uy, Guillermo Skrilec: guillermo.skrilec@owasp.org, Felipe Zipitria: felipe.zipitria@owasp.org, Fabien Spychiger: fabien.spychiger@dreamlab.net, Rafael Gil: rafael.gillarios@owasp.org, Christian Lopez: christian.lopez.martin@owasp.org, jonathan fernandez jonathan.fernandez04@gmail.com, Paola Rodriguez: Paola_R1@verifone.com, Hector Aguirre: hector.antonio.aguirre@owasp.org, Roger Carhuatocto: rcarhuatocto@intix.info, Juan Carlos Calderon: johnccr@yahoo.com, Marc Rivero López: mriverolopez@gmail.com, Carlos Allendes: carlos.allendes@owasp.org, daniel@carrero.cl: daniel@carrero.cl, Manuel Ramírez: manuel.ramirez.s@gmail.com, Marco Miranda: marco.miranda@owasp.org, Mauricio D. Papaleo Mayada: mpapaleo@gmail.com, Felipe Sanchez: felipe.sanchez@peritajesinformaticos.cl, Juan Manuel Bahamonde: juanmanuel.bahamonde@gmail.com, Adrià Massanet: adriamassanet@gmail.com, Jorge Correa: jacorream@gmail.com, Ramiro Pulgar: ramiro.pulgar@owasp.org, German Alonso Suárez Guerrero: german.suarez@owasp.org, Jose A. Guasch: jaguasch@gmail.com, Edgar Salazar: edgar.salazar@owasp.org
  • Ukrainian 2013: OWASP Top 10 2013 - Ukrainian PDF Kateryna Ovechenko, Yuriy Fedko, Gleb Paharenko, Yevgeniya Maskayeva, Sergiy Shabashkevich, Bohdan Serednytsky

2010 Completed Translations:

OWASP Project Header.jpg

On June 12, 2013 the OWASP Top 10 for 2013 was officially released. This version was updated based on numerous comments received during the comment period after the release candidate was released in Feb. 2013.

For 2013, the OWASP Top 10 Most Critical Web Application Security Risks are:

If you are interested, the methodology for how the Top 10 is produced is now documented here: OWASP Top 10 Development Methodology

Please help us make sure every developer in the ENTIRE WORLD knows about the OWASP Top 10 by helping to spread the word!!!

As you help us spread the word, please emphasize:

  • OWASP is reaching out to developers, not just the application security community
  • The Top 10 is about managing risk, not just avoiding vulnerabilities
  • To manage these risks, organizations need an application risk management program, not just awareness training, app testing, and remediation

We need to encourage organizations to get off the penetrate and patch mentality. As Jeff Williams said in his 2009 OWASP AppSec DC Keynote: “we’ll never hack our way secure – it’s going to take a culture change” for organizations to properly address application security.

Introduction

The OWASP Top 10 is a powerful awareness document for web application security. It represents a broad consensus about the most critical security risks to web applications. Project members include a variety of security experts from around the world who have shared their expertise to produce this list. Versions of the 2007 and 2010 version were translated into English, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean and Turkish and other languages. The 2013 version was translated into even more languages.

We urge all companies to adopt this awareness document within their organization and start the process of ensuring that their web applications minimize these risks. Adopting the OWASP Top 10 is perhaps the most effective first step towards changing the software development culture within your organization into one that produces secure code.

Changes between 2010 and 2013 Editions

The OWASP Top 10 - 2013 includes the following changes as compared to the 2010 edition:

  • A1 Injection
  • A2 Broken Authentication and Session Management (was formerly 2010-A3)
  • A3 Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) (was formerly 2010-A2)
  • A4 Insecure Direct Object References
  • A5 Security Misconfiguration (was formerly 2010-A6)
  • A6 Sensitive Data Exposure (2010-A7 Insecure Cryptographic Storage and 2010-A9 Insufficient Transport Layer Protection were merged to form 2013-A6)
  • A7 Missing Function Level Access Control (renamed/broadened from 2010-A8 Failure to Restrict URL Access)
  • A8 Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF) (was formerly 2010-A5)
  • A9 Using Components with Known Vulnerabilities (new but was part of 2010-A6 – Security Misconfiguration)
  • A10 Unvalidated Redirects and Forwards

Other 2013 Top 10 Docs

OWASP Web Top 10 for 2013.png

Feedback

Please let us know how your organization is using the OWASP Top 10. Include your name, organization's name, and brief description of how you use the list. Thanks for supporting OWASP!

We hope you find the information in the OWASP Top 10 useful. Please contribute back to the project by sending your comments, questions, and suggestions to topten@lists.owasp.org. Thanks!

To join the OWASP Top 10 mailing list or view the archives, please visit the subscription page.

Project Sponsors

The OWASP Top 10 project is sponsored by Aspect_logo_owasp.jpg       


OWASP Project Header.jpg

On April 19, 2010 the final version of the OWASP Top 10 for 2010 was released, and here is the associated press release. This version was updated based on numerous comments received during the comment period after the release candidate was released in Nov. 2009.

For 2010, the OWASP Top 10 Most Critical Web Application Security Risks are:

Introduction

The OWASP Top 10 is a powerful awareness document for web application security. It represents a broad consensus about the most critical security risks to web applications. Project members include a variety of security experts from around the world who have shared their expertise to produce this list. Versions of the 2007 were translated into English, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean and Turkish and other languages and the 2010 version was translated into even more languages. See below for all the translated versions.

2010 Versions

2010 Edition:

2010 Translations:

2010 Release Candidate:

Previous versions:

OWASP Project Header.jpg
PROJECT INFO
What does this OWASP project offer you?
RELEASE(S) INFO
What does this OWASP project release offer you?
what is this project?
OWASP Top Ten Project

Purpose: The OWASP Top Ten provides a powerful awareness document for web application security. The OWASP Top Ten represents a broad consensus about what the most critical web application security flaws are.

License: Creative Commons Attribution Share Alike 3.0

who is working on this project?
Project Leader:

Project Maintainer:

Project Contributor(s):

how can you learn more?
Project Pamphlet: N/A

3x slide Project Presentation: N/A

Mailing list: Subscribe or read the archives

Project Roadmap: N/A

Main links:

Project Health: Greenlight.pngGreenlight.pngGreenlight.png Level 3 Project (Provisional)
To be reviewed under Assessment Criteria v2.0

Key Contacts
  • Contact Andrew van der Stock @ to contribute, review or sponsor this project
  • Contact the GPC to report a problem or concern about this project or to update information.
current release
OWASP Top 10 - 2017 RC1 - April 2017 - (download)

Release Leader: Andrew van der Stock @

Release details: N/A :

Rating: Greenlight.png Alpha Release
To be reviewed under Assessment Criteria v2.0

last reviewed release
OWASP Top 10 - 2013 - June 2013 - (download)


Release Leader: Wichers @

Release details: N/A

Rating: Greenlight.pngGreenlight.pngGreenlight.png Stable Release
To be reviewed under Assessment Criteria v2.0

other releases
  • OWASP Top 10 2010 - 2010 - (download)
  • OWASP Top 10 2007 - 2007 - (download)
  • OWASP Top 10 2004 - 2004 - (download)
  • OWASP Top 10 2003 - 2003 - (no download available)
OWASP Project Header.jpg

Warning: these articles have not been rated for accuracy by OWASP. Product companies should be extremely careful about claiming to "cover" or "ensure compliance" with the OWASP Top 10. The current state-of-the-art for automated detection (scanners and static analysis) and prevention (WAF) is nowhere near sufficient to claim adequate coverage of the issues in the Top 10. Nevertheless, using the Top 10 as a simple way to communicate security to end users is effective.

Microsoft
as a way to measure the coverage of their SDL and improve security
PCI Council
as part of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)
Microsoft
to show how "T10 threats are handled by the security design and test procedures of Microsoft"
OWASP
OWASP Top 10 Mapped to the Web Hacking Incident Database
OWASP
OWASP Mobile Top 10 Risks
OWASP
OWASP Top 10 Cheat Sheet

Subcategories

This category has the following 2 subcategories, out of 2 total.

O

Pages in category "OWASP Top Ten Project"

The following 106 pages are in this category, out of 106 total.

T

Media in category "OWASP Top Ten Project"

The following 2 files are in this category, out of 2 total.