Difference between revisions of "Category:Global Projects Committee"

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search
(About the Global Projects Committee (GPC))
 
(5 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
{{Global_Committee_Retirement}}
 +
 +
 
[[Category:Global Projects Committee]]
 
[[Category:Global Projects Committee]]
  
Line 4: Line 7:
 
The GPC was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal in 11/2008.
 
The GPC was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal in 11/2008.
  
The purpose of the OWASP Global Projects Committee (GPC) is to foster an active OWASP developer community, facilitate contributions from OWASP community members, provide support and direction for new projects, and encourage adoption of OWASP Projects by the global community at large.
+
The purpose of the OWASP Global Projects Committee (GPC) is to foster an active OWASP developer community, facilitate contributions from OWASP community members, provide support and direction for new projects, and encourage adoption of OWASP Projects by the global community at large. (Rev 3 effective 2011-04-01)
  
 
See the [[GPC/Governance|GPC Governance]].
 
See the [[GPC/Governance|GPC Governance]].
Line 13: Line 16:
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Chris Schmidt | username=Chris Schmidt | email=chris.schmidt@owasp.org}}
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Chris Schmidt | username=Chris Schmidt | email=chris.schmidt@owasp.org}}
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Justin Searle | email=justin.searle@owasp.org}}
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Justin Searle | email=justin.searle@owasp.org}}
* {{Template:Contact | name=Larry Casey | email=larry.casey@owasp.org}}
+
* {{Template:Contact | name=Nishi Kumar | email=nishi.kumar@owasp.org}}
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Keith Turpin | username=Keith Turpin | email=keith.turpin@owasp.org}}
 
* {{Template:Contact | name=Keith Turpin | username=Keith Turpin | email=keith.turpin@owasp.org}}
* {{Template:Contact | name= Paulo Coimbra | username=Paulo Coimbra | email=paulo.coimbra@owasp.org}} (OWASP Projects Manager)  
+
* {{Template:Contact | name= Samantha Groves | username=Samantha Groves | email=samantha.groves@owasp.org}} (OWASP Projects Manager)  
 +
 
  
 
[[How_to_Join_a_Committee|How to join a committee]]
 
[[How_to_Join_a_Committee|How to join a committee]]
 +
 +
Contact us at [mailto:projects@owasp.org projects@owasp.org]
  
 
[https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/global-projects-committee Join our mailing list]
 
[https://lists.owasp.org/mailman/listinfo/global-projects-committee Join our mailing list]
 
  
 
= Meeting Agendas and Minutes =
 
= Meeting Agendas and Minutes =
Line 26: Line 31:
  
 
== GPC Resources ==
 
== GPC Resources ==
 
* [http://globalprojectscommittee.wordpress.com/ GPC Blog]
 

Latest revision as of 13:15, 26 March 2013

As of April 1, 2013 the Global Committees were retired in order to enable wider community involvement and volunteerism through the OWASP Global Initiatives. 

Want to get involved with OWASP, but not sure where to start? Check out the OWASP Global Initiatives Page.

Contents

About the Global Projects Committee (GPC)

The GPC was created during the OWASP EU Summit in Portugal in 11/2008.

The purpose of the OWASP Global Projects Committee (GPC) is to foster an active OWASP developer community, facilitate contributions from OWASP community members, provide support and direction for new projects, and encourage adoption of OWASP Projects by the global community at large. (Rev 3 effective 2011-04-01)

See the GPC Governance.

Committee Members


How to join a committee

Contact us at projects@owasp.org

Join our mailing list

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

See GPC Meetings

GPC Resources

Subcategories

This category has the following 3 subcategories, out of 3 total.

G

O

Pages in category "Global Projects Committee"

The following 6 pages are in this category, out of 6 total.