Revision as of 14:37, 10 January 2013 by Dirk Wetter (talk | contribs) (tlr)

Jump to: navigation, search
original photo from IqRS


The German OWASP Chapter will host the OWASP AppSec Europe Research 2013 global conference in beautiful Hamburg, Germany from August 20-23. Hamburg is the sleeping beauty of Germany, in the very north of it.

The AppSec Europe 2013 conference will be a premier gathering of Information Security leaders, also it is going to have a research part.

Executives from Fortune 500 firms along with technical thought leaders such as security architects and lead developers will be traveling to hear the cutting-edge ideas presented by Information Security’s top talent. OWASP events attract a worldwide audience interested in “what’s next”. The conference is expected to draw 400-500 technologists from Government, Financial Services, Media, Pharmaceuticals, Healthcare, Technology and many other verticals.

On the research side OWASP's AppSecEU Research will give you an excellent chance to present your cutting edge research, including a paper for the proceedings.

The conference will be held from August 20-23, 2013 at the Emporio Hamburg. It's centrally located in the city of Hamburg with a splendid view over Binnen-, Aussenalster and River Elbe.

Facts in a nutshell

August 20-23, 2013
Emporio Hamburg
Sponsorship Description
coming in January
coming in January
not open yet


AppSecEU is seeking for sponsors. We have several possibilities how you can promote your company, seek for employees and on the other side support the conference. Please find the preliminary description in a PDF here. More details soon to come.


Conference Orga

Dirk Wetter (Chair)
Kai Jendrian (Co-Chair)
Birgit Bernskötter (External)
Boris Hemkemeier
Achim Hoffmann
Ingo Hanke
Martin Johns
Hartwig Gelhausen
Tobias Glemser
Sebastien Deleersnyder
Kelly Santalucia
Sarah Baso

Contact: orga2013//lists/appsec/eu

Program Committees (to be completed)

John Wilander (Research + Industry)
Dr. Sebastian Schinzel (Research + Industry)
Achim Hoffmann
Dr. Boris Hemkemeier
Prof. Dr. Sachar Paulus (University of Applied Science in Brandenburg)
Holger Junker (Federal Office for Information Security (BSI))
Dr. Giles Hogben (Cloud Security Alliance)
Dr. Konstantinos Papapanagiotou
Dinis Cruz
Sebastien Deleersnyder
Jim Manico
Thomas Roessler (World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) ICANN Board Member)
Dr. Martin Johns (head research PC)
Dr. Dirk Wetter (head industry PC)

Contact: pc2013//lists/appsec/eu

Twitter: @appseceu
Twitter: @OWASP_de (German account)