November 4, 2015

From OWASP
Jump to: navigation, search

Dial In Info

Notice of Recording

Time

  • November 4 OWASP Board meeting, Start-time is 12:00-13:30 PST
  • Start-Time adjusted for Daylight Savings time end. View www.timeanddate.com/worldclock to confirm
  • Global Start-Time, November 4 = 10:00 Hawaii; 12:00 Pacific; 14:00 Central; 21:00 London; 22:00 CET
  • Global Start-Time, November 5 = 05:00 Tokyo; 07:00 Melbourne

Location

Teleconference Information:

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/join/861328838

International Toll Free Calling Information

Attendance Tracker

Board Meeting Attendance Tracker

Meeting Minutes

Reading Material

It is a requirement as a board member to fully read all material prior to the start of the meeting

Summary Report on AppSecUSA 2015 in San Francisco

Financial Summary 2015 plus Summary Forecast for 2016

Meeting Agenda

Call to Order /OWASP Mission

  • (5 minutes) - Administrative (List of attendees and Agenda bashing (only if last-minute changes to the agenda are needed)
  • (5 minutes) - Update on Board election & Welcome new attendees (5 minutes)

Actionable Agenda Topics

  • (5 minutes) - BenchMark Project - Any remaining action re: Company use of OWASP Logo?
    • Any discussion & recommendations on updates to Project Review process
  • (10 minutes) - Josh Sokol- Proposal to Eliminate "At Large" Board Positions (10 minutes)


Discussion Topics

  • (20 minutes) - 2016 Strategic Goals
    • Top 3-4 Project Priorities?
    • Training/Education: What's Needed? Objective, Community Served, Output & Implementation. How do we create & motivate a working group on this?
    • Advocacy & Liaison: A Priority for 2016? Use Committee 2.0 format to kick-off a task force?

Misc. Topics (10-15 Minutes)

Reports

  • Executive Director/Operations Update - [ October Report P.Ritchie]

Community Initiative Reports

Old Business

All active board proposals are listed here

New Business

All active board proposals are listed here

Action Items

Announcements

Adjournment

  • Next meeting date/time:

Motion to close meeting