November 12, 2014

Jump to: navigation, search

Dial In Info

Notice of Recording

  • Notice to all attendees - board meetings are recorded and publicly available as of March, 2013
  • Joining the call acknowledges your awareness of recording and consent to be recorded and public dissemination of the recording.
  • Meeting Recording


Start-time: 09:00 Pacific/12:00 Eastern/17:00 UK-GMT/18:00 CET Expect 1 hour duration, more as agenda topics dictate


Teleconference Information:

International Toll Free Calling Information

Attendance Tracker

Board Meeting Attendance Tracker

Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes 2014Nov12

Reading Material

It is a requirement as a board member to fully read all material prior to the start of the meeting

Meeting Agenda

Call to Order /OWASP Mission

  • Administrative (List of attendees and Agenda bashing (only if last-minute changes to the agenda are needed) (5 min)
  • Welcome to newly elected Board Members

>> Reminder of New Board Member onboarding. Pre-reading and sign-off due by Jan. 1 start date. Process found on wiki at

  • Review September & October Board minutes.

>> Action to formally approve minutes from past meetings

  • For Action: Board review and approval of 2013 Tax Filing, form 990 completed by KPMG


Chairmain's Report - Michael Coates

Vice Chairmain's Report - Tom Brennan

Treasurer Report - Josh Sokol

Secretary Report- Tobias Gondrom

Updated from Members at Large - Fabio Cerullo, Eoin Keary, & Jim Manico


  • Executive Director/Operations Update - Link Here
    • Includes Finance Update, Events Management report, Membership report and Operations Report
    • DRAFT Baseline 2015 Budget with initial assumptions, for discussion. Link Here

Community Initiative Reports

Old Business

All active board proposals are listed here

  • add items

New Business

All active board proposals are listed here

  • [name of person adding topic] - topic
    • [vote needed | discussion topic]
  • P.Ritchie - Board Review and approval of 2013 Tax Filing completed by KPMG. Must sign-off by Nov. 14 to make Nov. 15, 2014 filing deadline & avoid penalty fees.

Action Items

  • For Action: Approve October 8, 2014 Minutes. Link Here
  • For Action: Approve September 16, 2014 Minutes. Link Here
  • For Action: Review and approve for Signature the 2013 Tax Filing prepared by KPMG.
  • For Action: Note in Nov. 12 minutes that 2013 Audit was completed in October. Board Members reviewed and approved for signature by Tom Brennan-Vice Chair, Tobias Gondrom-Secretary and Paul Ritche-Executive Director.


  • P.Ritchie to announce new hire, Noreen Whysel as the OWASP Community Manager. She has already attended and met several people from the OWASP NYC Chapter. Start Date was November 10, 2014.


  • Next meeting date/time:

Motion to close meeting